top of page


by Birgitta Lillpers and Lars Sandberg​

In this performance the poetry by Birgitta Lillpers is intertwined with specially composed music for viola by 

Lars Sandberg.

Since her debut in 1982, Birgitta Lillpers has been regarded as one of the most prominent and influential Swedish poets. She has received a number of literary prizes and in 2021 she got The Swedish Radio Poetry Prize.

In this performance, her own reading is interwoven with 

specially composed music by Lars Sandberg,

performed by viola player Henrik Frendin.



Birgitta Lillpers – voice

Henrik Frendin – viola

Introduction to the performance by Magnus Florin.

The performance will be followed by a talk between the poets Helga Krook and Jenny Tunedal, moderated by Magnus Florin.


The original text comes from the book Propolis, Wahlström & Widstrand 1995

Music composed 1999 by Lars Sandberg

Produced by Johan Petri, Niklas Billström and Magnus Jacobsson

lillpers foto Cato Lein.tif

Birgitta Lillpers.                     Foto: Cato Lein

A Waiting
00:00 / 20:38
00:00 / 08:50
00:00 / 36:02
bottom of page